Baby Bébé 赤ちゃん Bambino

Image

who is this angelic thing

whose skin so soft and plump

who gave reason for my being

who held my finger like a clamp

who lights up the room

who puts smiles on our faces

who removes the gloom

with his sweet embraces

who puts his trust in me

who needed my tender kiss

who opened my eyes to see

how wonderful life really is

with his sweet smile

with his soft voice

with his gentle breath

as he sleeps so peaceful

as we lay on our bed

my baby and I

ImageDedicated to all the mothers like me

Leave a Reply

